Nokia sent me Lumia 925 to test out for a few weeks yesterday afternoon, so I decided to use it this morning to record a demo of the latest beta version of Chrome for Android. There are numerous new features, including support for WebGL, long pressing an image to pull up Google Image Search for similar images, and there’s even a new API that allows websites access to the motion sensors in your device. The biggest change, however, is how tabs work.

As I note in the video above, these new gestures will eventually come to the stable version of Chrome. Google’s on a six week release cycle if I’m not mistaken, so in less than two months you, and just about every Android user on the face of the planet, will have to learn how this works. Note: Embarrassingly, I call the URL bar the “task bar” numerous times in the video. Apologies.