When Samsung announced the Galaxy Note 8.0, I knew I wanted one, that is until I found out how much it was going to cost me: $400 in the USA or 400 EUR in Finland. That’s ludicrous for a device with a 1280 x 800 pixel resolution screen, stylus be damned. More recently, however, Samsung announced a new Galaxy Tab with the same 8 inch screen as the Note. The Tab has slimmer bezels, somewhat decreased performance, but most importantly, a cheaper price tag.

So which one is better? Check out this roughly ten minute video from the folks at Pocket-now to find out their take. I’m going to spoil it for you and say the conclusion is a bit wishy-washy, but the vibe put forward suggests it’s better to splurge on the Note. I’ve played with both, and for some odd reason, I prefer the Tab. What say you?